One Paragraph and A Few Pics

I’m working on a longer post about this past weekend, but thought I’d share a few photos I took last week at Heckrodt Wetlands Reserve. Should have my weekend recap post out later this week and then it’s back to work on the next segment of my Costa Rica trip report. Until then, enjoy these Wood Ducks and thrushes:

Wood Ducks - some times you end up in the right place at the right time. The more often you get out in the field, the more often these moments present themselves to you. Heckrodt - 10-7-2015
Wood Ducks – some times you end up in the right place at the right time. The more often you get out in the field, the more often these moments present themselves to you. Heckrodt – 10-7-2015
IMG_1443
Hermit Thrush – Heckrodt 10-7-2015
IMG_1428
Hermit Thrush – Heckrodt 10-7-2015
IMG_1445
Swainson’s Thursh – Heckrodt 10-7-2015

Bird It Up!

4 thoughts on “One Paragraph and A Few Pics”

  1. Great shot of the duck!! Our wood ducks are back for the winter…happy happy. We are seeing them almost daily out by the creek. Just in time, too, since I’m really missing the hummingbirds now that they’ve moved on.

    I’m so glad birds are cyclical by the year. Keeps me from getting bored.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much, Matthew, for the recommend on the book “The Thing With Feathers.” I am very much enjoying my read! What an awesome book. Looking forward to your next (longish?) post. ~ Your birdie friend to the south

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you are enjoying it Shannon!! I found it highly entertaining and informative. Hope all is warm down there! I’m a bit behind on my next post due to that thing called work, but slowly making progress.

      Like

      1. I think we are all guilty of that time-suck called ‘work.’ LOL Will still be here when you emerge. I love the interesting facts about birds I didn’t know; and I still laugh when I think about his dead-deer carcass adventure. That totally would have been me…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment